The Art Monk Hall of Fame Campaign

February 17, 2006

Scott Garceau

Filed under: Voter Articles — DjTj @ 2:06 am

Scott Garceau was the longtime sports director of WMAR-TV (Ch.2 in Baltimore), and he was the Ravens play-by-play radio broadcaster for the past several years. Before the Ravens came back to Baltimore, Garceau was the play-by-play announcer for the Orioles.

Unlike most of the other voters, Mr. Garceau is not a writer, so he hasn’t committed his Hall of Fame views to words.  So, I wrote him an e-mail and he told me:

I will tell you that I think Art Monk is a Hall Of Fame receiver and I will vote for him as I have in the past.  This year I voted for Art until he was eliminated when we cut to 10.

The HOF by-laws strictly prohibit public disclosure of what’s discussed in the Hall Of Fame Board of Selectors meeting, but I will tell you there is strong support for him. Sounds like a definite yes to me.Sounds like a definite yes to me.

Sounds like a definite yes to me.Thanks, Scott.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

